We are one of the Top 30 Vancouver Mom Bloggers for 2014! Please vote for us to win!

23 May
Mom Bloggers

Mom Bloggers

I say we because everyone in our home contributed to the accolade, it’s quite an honor.VancouverMom.ca we thank you and all the other 29 Mom Bloggers we salute you. Click here to see the profile on their website .

So does this mean? Well it means that I get to go to a party on June 12 … at night! Imagine that, haven’t done that since New Year’s Eve. I get to put on clothes that are not breastfeeding friendly, I get to wear earrings, I get to wear my unpractical Chie Mihara shoes that I haven’t really worn besides around the house to break them in, I get to drink wine and eat chocolate all the while Bhabha and his angel will navigate dinner, bath and bed all on their own. Doing all three will be a first. It’ll be a brave new world for everyone involved. I vow to have my phone on ‘do not disturb’ untouched in my handbag until its time to leave…. I can see you placing bets on how long I will last, you’ll be surprised….

I guess now would be a good time to update you all on how I am doing. Well, I am doing ok now but I had thought that one of us wouldn’t make it in the first weeks. My level of sleep deprivation fluctuates, it’s mostly quite manageable, though today is not one of those days. Baby weight has gone and then some, breastfeeding certainly literally sucks the life out of you, for the amount that she drinks she ought to be chubbier. For the first time in my life I have a bit of a muffin top, the famous six-pack is no more, though its nothing that a regular running regime won’t fix, something I will resume once I am back at work and she is in daycare. I am happy to report that my Michelle Obama arms still prevail, this will be thanks to the fact that Her Highness still gets rocked/walked to sleep if she doesn’t fall asleep breastfeeding, something we hope to fix once Gogo comes (there’s safety in numbers, her father and I couldn’t stand the crying it’ll probably take to achieve this). Do I miss adult company? In essence, no. I have a few social meetings every so often which are sufficient but I am mostly happy to hang out with my new friend whilst I can. I miss eating out but that’s something we have started to do again, the trick in getting there by 5pm so we can get back home in time for the dinner-bath-bed routine. All in all, Mhamha is doing very well, very well.

Back to the nomination, please click here to vote for us to win. You will be able to vote once a week, and voting will be open for two weeks.

So what does this mean if we win? Well here’s the grand prize:
Experience two nights including dinner and breakfast for two at the breathtaking Painted Boat Resort Spa and Marina; nestled in a glade of Douglas Fir, Red Cedar and Arbutus trees. This luxurious five acre waterfront resort, just two hours from Vancouver features 31 spacious two bed room villas, fitness facility, fully appointed spa, infinity pool and hot tub that overlooks the ocean. Savour the flavours of the West Coast at THE RESTAURANT, which highlights fresh seafood and creative coastal cuisine. Valued at $1200 and the use of a vehicle for the weekend away, provided by Chevrolet Canada.

Painted Boat Resort

Painted Boat Resort

 

Wouldn’t it be nice….

6 Responses to “We are one of the Top 30 Vancouver Mom Bloggers for 2014! Please vote for us to win!”

  1. Sasha May 23, 2014 at 11:19 am #

    Congrats!! I just cast my vote for you! 🙂

    Like

  2. vmudzamba May 23, 2014 at 11:21 am #

    Reblogged this on vmudzamba.

    Like

  3. vmudzamba May 23, 2014 at 11:23 am #

    Reblogged this because I am hoping that someone who follows me will also vote for you! Congrats I hope you win!

    Like

  4. Ethel May 27, 2014 at 7:59 am #

    Wow! This is all so exciting. CONGRATULATIONS…

    Like

What are your thoughts?

