Armed Love (When “There’s No Vacation from Vocation”)

21 Jun

God In All Things

By Flickr user crimfants - Creative Commons License BY-SABy Flickr user crimfants – Creative Commons License BY-SA

Parenting a toddler is giving me a window into the daily realities of struggle when trying to accomplish even the most basic task. Some days, changing a diaper is like wrestling a very smelly baby alligator. One day I left my daughter around my unguarded laptop for a few minutes, only to return and find she’d ripped several keys off the keyboard. My husband and I now make a habit of checking the trash before we take it out, just in case our car keys “mysteriously” ended up there. If it’s time to stop playing with bubbles and go inside before Miriam decides she’s ready, her protests will reach a pitch that seems to make it physiologically impossible to remain calm. Some of these moments are comical, but many of them are just exasperating.

Several years ago, when I met my…

View original post 464 more words

What are your thoughts?

